Last updated: April 24. 2014 3:37PM - 830 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Kentucky Commission on Human Rights (KCHR) held its monthly meeting recently at the Southeast Kentucky Community & Technical College campus in Cumberland.

The KCHR is the state government authority that enforces laws prohibiting discrimination on behalf of the people of Kentucky. The Board of Commissioners consists of 11 members from throughout the state who are appointed by the governor and meet regularly to rule on discrimination complaints with the authority of a court of law.

For more information, contact the commission at 800-292-5566 or visit

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Mortgage Minute